Book Review : French Restoration

amazonbookreview Book: French Restoration by Sara Claridge
Genre: Romance
Published: December 7th, 2015
Pages: 152
Summary: Recovering a memory breaks more than a heart.

Chantal Chevalier is determined to win the interior design contract for Chateau Vauquelin, if only to stop wealthy hotelier Alex Kirkwood from destroying its magical splendour and turning the place into a bland playground for the rich and famous.
Continue reading

New Upcoming Novel – A Clash of Celtic and Norse Mythology

As the months continue to pass since the release of Undercover Desire, I have been hard at work on the first book in an epic–12 novels–based upon Celtic and Norse Mythologies.

Midgard, Book 1 of the Vahalla Series

I will release more information, in addition to quotes, giveaways on the book via Smashwords, and revealing the cover for those who are following my books as the date gets closer. Well, the cover will be revealed today.

The novel, itself, is a clash of Celtic and Norse mythologies as I said above. However, the series is a SciFi Fantasy with romantic nuances.

This epic has been in the back of my mind as I write the epic fantasy novels that I hope to have traditionally published. I was going to wait until after I completed the fantasy series.

Now, for the reason that I wrote this blog post: the cover. The cover features the protagonist and the deuteragonist.

Midgard, Book 1 in the Valhalla Series

As I said above, there will be more material coming in regards to Midgard, as well as giveaways.

Book Review : Stolen Dreams

Book: Stolen Dreams by Maddie Wade
Genre: Romance
Published: September 27th, 2016
Series: Stolen Dreams Fortis Security Series
Summary: Nate Jones is unlucky in love. He’s watched his parents love story play out his entire life and wants that for himself. His whole world was rocked when he walks into a hospital room and falls head over heels in love with Skye and Noah.
Skye Mitchell is a single mother to an exceptional young boy. Noah has a unique and terrifying gift, which in the hands of the wrong people, could risk his life. A life that is already under the shadow of a terrible disease. All she has ever wanted was her child healthy and to feel cherished by the man she loves. Skye and Nate are ready to take a chance on a once in a lifetime love but The Divine Watchers have other plans.

Continue reading

Book Review : Water Lily

Book: Water Lily by Crystal Packard
Genre: Young Adult Romance
Published:  May 13, 2016
Pages: 287
Summary: A fantasy adventure filled with magic, true love, and fate…

Seventeen-year-old Lily Harris is pretty sure she’s going crazy. Weird things are happening.Scary things. A demented owl taunts her daylight hours, and her nights are filled with frightening dreams. On top of that, the two people Lily can count on in this world are gone.

Continue reading

Book Review : Vivan’s Love Story

Book: Vivan’s Love Story by Himanshu Arora
Genre: Romance
Published: Feb. 28th, 2016
Pages: 306 Pages
Summary: Following your heart is not always advisable, it could also lead to a disaster !

Life of Dr. Vivan Dhanraj was based on such assumptions. But still he fell in for Sayra on the day her father died.

He knew that she was from another religion. He also came to know things about her that made conditions more complicated.

Continue reading

Book Review : Under a Croatian Sun

Under A Croatian Sun: From grey Britain to a sunny isle: one couple's dream comes true

Buy from Amazon

Book: Under a Croatian Sun by Anthony Stancomb
Genre: Travel
Published: August 13th, 2014
Pages: 263 pages
Summary: ‘Looking for a good holiday read try Under a Croatian Sun. A story about cultural difference and acceptance. For fans of Driving Over Lemons, Under a Tuscan Sun and A Year in Provence, this is a funny, heart-warming holiday read for people of all ages.’
Mature Times

Continue reading

Darkness – Spooky Halloween Story

As Halloween rounds the corner, I thought that I would write something special for the holiday. If you follow my Goodreads author account, then you should know that I enjoy reading horror novels.

Dexter Kozen

Shadows of a thousand years unseen, Voices whisper in the trees, “Tonight is Halloween.” – Dexter Kozen

When I look outside when night approaches, I can see the warm glow of my neighbor’s jack-o-lantern, hear the joyful cheer of my daughter planning this year’s Halloween costume, and the taste of my delightful pumpkin latte. Don’t you just love the feeling of fall?

To celebrate this spooky holiday, I thought that I would regale you–my loyal readers–with a horror short story.

Continue reading

ARC : Darling Dark (Infernal Regions One)

amazonbookreviewBook: Darling Dark (Infernal Regions One) by Natalie Bennet
Genre: Dark Paranormal | Fantasy
Published: N/A
Pages: 137
Summary: It started with a cruel twist of fate.

Trapped in a dark world inhabited by savages and ruled by the corrupted –Duvessa finds herself bound to a tyrant. Day in and day out she bears witness to just how cold and vicious her husband-to-be truly is. His iron fist rule strikes fear in the masses.

Continue reading

Book Review – Camouflage – Lost and Found

amazonbookreviewBook: Camouflage – Lost and Found by Mariyam Hasnain
Genre: Romantic Suspense
Published: September 18th, 2016
Pages: 250
Summary: “She looked gorgeous in off white bathrobe clung to her voluptuous wet body with her wet hair clumsily wrapped in a white towel. I couldn’t take my eyes off her shiny toned long legs protruding out of the knee-length bathing gown as she led me in. I felt envious of the water droplets still hovering on her waxed legs.”

Continue reading